Besides my work, I’m mainly a dad to my little boy and coming little girl. Also of course, a husband to my wife. We love to do things together whenever we have time in between all the house renovations, work and recurring life chores.


I’ve been taking pictures since I got my first camera from my grandma at age 8. Since then, it’s been on and off. I have times I take lots of pictures and times I really don’t do much. But it’s recurring and really love photography. Photography
From the moment I could hold anything to draw with, I’ve been drawing figures and characters. Illustration
Code Projects
When I have time, I build little projects to make my life or work easier. Or sometimes just to learn new techologies. Projects
Food & Cooking
A man (and his family) has got to eat! Considering we have to make food every day, I made it into a passion. Especially spices and mixing things have my interest. Cooking With Sil
Grew up with many animals at home, from fish, dogs, chicken, rabbits, etc. Always loved animals and being busy with them. One day… I will have my own zoo.

Language Skills


Work Experience

For more details about my functions, check out my Curriculum Vitae

An overview of all my current and past jobs;

January 2022 - current

Senior Frontend Developer at Yieldstreet

January 2022 - December 2022

Senior Technical Consultant at Vue Storefront

October 2019 - September 2020

Senior Frontend Consultant at Divotion

March 2019 - September 2020

Senior Frontend Consultant at Yolt

November 2019 - February 2020

Senior Frontend Consultant at Transavia

November 2013 - September 2019

Senior Frontend Developer at Matise

May 2010 - current

Freelance Web developer and Designer

January 2007 - April 2010

Creative Retoucher at Souverein

January 2006 - April 2010

Organizer at Compact Events

January 2006 - December 2006

Pixel artist and web developer at The Saints

September 2005 - December 2006

Web Developer and Designer at Synetic